OzzyBet Casino Guide for Players in Canada
The condition that decides everything here is the 50x wagering requirement attached to the welcome offer on this site. If that arithmetic does not suit your budget, nothing further down the page will change your mind.
OzzyBet is the single brand this guide follows. We cover one casino, one headline offer and the conditions the operator publishes alongside it. Every figure below is a claim the operator makes, and we label it that way.
What the Welcome Offer Actually Contains
The headline reads $6,500 + 150 FS. That is the whole of the published package, and the terms that come with it are short.
- Promo code FIRSTDEP, entered at the deposit step
- Wagering 50x
- A deposit is required, minimum $25
- Maximum bet while the bonus is active $6.5
- The free spins are for slots
- Target geos listed in the terms. Australia, Canada, Germany, New Zealand
The minimum deposit of $25 is the smallest amount that triggers the package. Nothing smaller opens it.
| Item | Published term |
|---|---|
| Headline | $6,500 + 150 FS |
| Promo code | FIRSTDEP |
| Wagering | 50x |
| Minimum deposit | $25 |
| Maximum bet on bonus | $6.5 |
| Free spins | Slots only |
| Topic | What the operator publishes |
|---|---|
| Licence claim | Tobique Gaming Commission, e-gaming licence No. 0000002, stated by the operator, not verified (offshore tier, not provincial) |
| Company | Novatrix SRL, Costa Rica, as printed in the operator's footer |
| Restricted in Canada | New Brunswick and Ontario on the operator's own list |
| Catalogue | Two different sizes quoted on the homepage, unaudited |
| Payout claim | Average payout time of 12 minutes, operator figure, unaudited |
| Mobile | No native app confirmed; works in a phone browser |
Conditions the Operator Leaves Unpublished
Several things a player would normally want are absent from the terms we reviewed. They are not stated, and we will not fill the gaps.
- Maximum cashout is not stated
- Expiry date is not stated
- The split of the package across deposits is not stated
- The free-spin schedule is not stated
- Per-spin value is not stated
- The eligible-game list is not stated
Treat each of those as an open question to put to the operator's own support before you deposit. A bonus desk can only quote what is written down.
Wagering Arithmetic You Can Run Before Depositing
The 50x figure is the one number worth running through a calculator. The table below shows what a few bonus amounts mean in total stakes, using the published multiplier and the published maximum bet.
| Bonus amount | Total stakes at 50x | Bets at the maximum |
|---|---|---|
| $100 | $5,000 | at least 770 |
| $250 | $12,500 | at least 1,924 |
| $500 | $25,000 | at least 3,847 |
Those bet counts are a floor, and they assume every stake sits at the ceiling the terms allow. Smaller stakes take longer and carry the same total.
The maximum bet rule is the one players break by accident. A single spin above the published cap while the bonus is active can put the whole balance at risk under standard bonus terms, and the operator's own rules govern that outcome.
Where Each Question Is Answered on This Site
We split the subject across pages so you can go straight to the part you need.
- Bonus covers the headline package and the code.
- Bonus terms works through wagering, the maximum bet and the missing conditions.
- No-deposit bonus explains why there is no no-deposit offer in these terms.
- Registration lists what the sign-up form asks for.
- Deposit and Withdrawal cover the cashier, KYC and payout claims.
- Canada sets out the provincial picture.
- Review collects what we can and cannot confirm about the brand.
- Responsible gambling lists the provincial help routes.
Our How we review page describes the method behind all of it.
The Cross-Brand Note You Should Read Before Clicking
The offer behind the buttons on this site is run by the casino behind the offer link, which is a different operator from OzzyBet. Its own live terms govern that offer. The operator can change those conditions at any time.
This matters for two reasons. First, the terms you accept are the ones on the page you land on, and those can differ from the summary here. Second, support, verification and payouts for that offer run through that operator's systems.
OzzyBet itself is the brand this guide is built around.
Licence Claims and What They Mean for Canadian Players
The operator claims an e-gaming licence issued by the Tobique Gaming Commission. That is an offshore-tier body, and the claim is the operator's own. It is not a Canadian provincial licence.
Ontario runs its own regulated market. The AGCO regulates and iGaming Ontario conducts and manages that market, and operators licensed there are a separate route for Ontario residents. A licence from an offshore commission is a different thing entirely.
The operator's own settings list restricted territories, and two Canadian entries appear on it. New Brunswick and Ontario are restricted. The rest of Canada is not on that list at the time of writing. The list also blocks the United States, the United Kingdom and roughly 40 other territories, and restriction lists change without announcement.
If you are in Ontario or New Brunswick, the operator's own settings say the site is not for you. Check the current list yourself before you register.
Age, Province and the Rules That Follow You
The age notice on this site is 18+, and the provincial detail sits next to it. The minimum age is 19+ in most provinces, and 18+ in Alberta, Manitoba and Quebec. Check your own province's rule before you open an account, because the number that applies to you is the one where you are sitting.
Online gambling in Canada is regulated province by province. Some provinces run their own rules or monopolies, and Ontario is the clearest example of a province with a full regulated market. Rules on advertising, payment rails and player protection differ across the country.
Payments, Payout Claims and Verification
The cashier separates crypto from fiat, uses a crypto deposit-address flow, and supports Neosurf vouchers. No named card, e-wallet, bank rail, Interac e-Transfer or individual cryptocurrency is confirmed, and limits, fees and timings are not published. Methods load per country and account inside the cashier, so the list you see may differ from the list someone else sees.
The operator advertises an average payout time of 12 minutes. That is an operator figure and it is unaudited. We have not tested it.
Withdrawals follow a standard pattern.
- Identity verification, known as KYC, is standard before the first payout.
- Any active bonus wagering must be cleared first.
- The withdrawal method often has to match the deposit method.
Exact limits are unknown. Have photo ID and proof of address ready, and sometimes proof of the deposit method as well.
Games and the Catalogue Size Problem
The catalogue covers slots, live dealer, jackpots and table games. The operator quotes two different sizes on its own homepage.
Those two figures do not agree, and we will not pick one for you. The published catalogue size is inconsistent. No named game or provider list is confirmed, so we do not name titles here.
If a specific game matters to your plan, ask the operator's support before depositing.
Mobile Play and the Account You Are Opening
There is no confirmation that a native iOS or Android app exists. The site is a single-page web application that works in a phone browser with nothing to install. That is the practical answer for most readers, and our Mobile page covers the detail.
Registration asks for email, password, country and province, account currency, legal name, date of birth, phone and address. Sign-in is email plus password, with a two-factor prompt if it is enabled on the account, and password reset runs through an emailed link.
Keep the name on the account identical to the name on your ID. A mismatch is the most common reason verification drags on.
What We Can and Cannot Confirm About the Brand
We found no third-party reviews of the brand at the time of writing. This guide has not opened an account, deposited or withdrawn.
Support channel details, VIP programmes, sports betting, exact game names and RTP figures are unknown to us. Where a fact is missing, the space stays empty.
Our About page explains who writes this, and Authors lists the byline behind the OzzyBet Bonus Desk.
Provincial Help Routes and Privacy
If gambling stops being a cost you planned for, the provincial programmes are the right first call. ConnexOntario serves Ontario, the Responsible Gambling Council operates nationally, and GameSense and PlaySmart run through provincial programmes. We do not print phone numbers here because they change, so look up the current one for your province.
Never chase a loss with a larger deposit.
On privacy, PIPEDA is the federal law that applies. Our Privacy page and Cookie policy page set out how this site handles data, and Terms covers the rest.
The Short Version for a Reader in a Hurry
- The headline is the welcome offer shown on this page with code FIRSTDEP.
- The minimum deposit is $25 and the maximum bet on the bonus is $6.5.
- Wagering is 50x, and the missing conditions include cashout caps and expiry.
- The licence claim is offshore and is not a Canadian provincial licence.
- New Brunswick and Ontario are restricted by the operator's own settings.
- The offer behind the buttons is run by the casino behind the offer link, a different operator from OzzyBet.
- This site earns a commission through marked links, and our Affiliate disclosure page spells that out.
If you want the arithmetic first, Bonus terms is the page to open. If you want the provincial picture, start at Canada.
FAQ
Is there a no-deposit bonus on OzzyBet?
There is no no-deposit bonus in the terms we reviewed. The published offer requires a deposit, with a minimum of $25 to trigger the package. A no-deposit offer would normally mean free credit or spins in exchange for registration alone, with no cash in. Our No-deposit bonus page explains what that kind of offer looks like without naming any brand or quoting any other bonus.
What is the promo code and where do I enter it?
The code is FIRSTDEP, and it goes in at the deposit step. Entering it after the deposit has gone through does not attach the bonus, so type it before you confirm the payment. The code is part of the published terms, and the operator can change those terms at any time.
How much do I need to wager before I can withdraw?
The maximum cashout, the expiry date and the split of the package across deposits are not stated in the terms we reviewed, so ask support before you deposit.
Can I play from Ontario or New Brunswick?
The operator's own settings list both New Brunswick and Ontario as restricted territories. That means the site is not intended for players in those provinces. Ontario has its own regulated market through the AGCO and iGaming Ontario, and that market is a separate route for Ontario residents.
Is OzzyBet licensed in Canada?
The operator claims an e-gaming licence from the Tobique Gaming Commission, an offshore-tier body. That is not a Canadian provincial licence. Ontario's regulated market runs through the AGCO and iGaming Ontario, and a licence from an offshore commission is a different thing from a provincial one.
Does this site run the offer it describes?
The offer behind the buttons on this site is run by the casino behind the offer link, which is a different operator from OzzyBet. Its own live terms govern that offer. This site earns a commission through marked links, and the commission does not change the price for you.
What age do I need to be?
Check your own province's rule before you register, because the rule that applies is the one where you are.
$6,500 + 150 FS
- Promo code
- FIRSTDEP
- Wagering
- 50x
- Minimum deposit
- $25
- Maximum bet
- $6.5
- Minimum age
- 18+
18+. 19+ in most provinces, check yours. T&C apply. Play responsibly.







